Local Governance Board

We are a highly committed team of governors which includes parents, teachers and representatives from the local community. Together we work in partnership with the headteacher, staff and the Inspire Partnership Multi-Academy Trust to ensure that the children who attend the Academy maximise their potential.

If you need to contact the Chair of Governors you can do so by email. The email address is:


Whilst the School’s Senior Leadership Team are responsible for the day to day running of the school, the Local Governing Board is involved in the strategic direction of the school. The Local Governing Board plays an important role in ensuring that the school is accountable for its actions. The Governors meet each term for a formal meeting and also spend half days in school together in order to monitor developments and keep up to date with the progress made towards school priorities.

Currently our Governing Board comprises of (Term of Office);

Co-opted Governors
Jan North - Chair of Governors 10.02.202110.02.2025
Timothy Thomas30.09.202031.08.2024
Joanne Marsden30.09.202030.09.2024
Robert Oldroyd30.09.202030.09.2024
Duncan Smith30.09.202030.09.2024
Parent Governors
Sarah Samples26.01.2226.01.26
Michael Clements11.12.202011.12.2024
Yasmin Azad26.01.22 26.01.26
Staff Governors
Danielle Sidebottom
Curtis White
Mrs Susanna Stott